Glassy Dreams Melting

Innocent thoughts and first kisses.  Still a sweet memory to look back on. I guess reality was not so bad. 🙂

3-30-07

He was perfect; then I kissed him.

Glassy dreams melting within the span of one spring break

It was spontaneous and oh so much crazy unthought out feelings of “I like you” and an implied “you’re perfect”

Then I kissed you, and it was perfect

Sleepy heads staying too close.  Breathing breaths to catch with your inhale.

Not caring that it was 4 and I had a test the next day;

cause when you love, midterms don’t matter.

So I kissed you, you and your silly smile and me and my giggle

It was slimy and we both laughed.

Then one of us (I can’t remember which one) woke us up to real life

and you drove me home to sleep.

I went to sleep with a smile, but I woke up with reality

He was perfect; then I kissed him.

Leave a comment