In This

Photo by _urbanizr. Some rights reserved.

Photo by _urbanizr. Some rights reserved.

4-2-07

It’s in these moments that I live,

When life is so real that all I can do is breath.

In and out, in and out.

When my heart aches too much to speak.

When my best friend can only cry over the phone.

When I like you, and our lips touch…

When I smile, because no one is watching .

When I can dream about perfect, because it definitely is not.

My eyes shut and I am alive.

Breathing in, breathing out.

(Maybe that’s why we like kissing so much

Because our mouths are stopped and all we can do is breath.)

It’s in these moments that I live,

When the breaths are all I can think of.

2 thoughts on “In This

Leave a Reply

