Wanting Comfortable (Or not Getting Over It)

First love was hard to get over.

Click Comfortable by John Mayer to listen while you read.

This song described everything so perfectly when M would play it.  I could’ve sworn my ex was singing about me when he’d play this on the guitar so often when we would hang out!  At least, I wanted him to be…

I felt so strongly when I finally realized I was in love for the first time, didn’t you?

8-23-07

If he meant what he sang then she’ll finish the last line.

If he knows what she means than it might just be comfy.

If you read between the lines, I swear she’ll write you another.

broken English, stolen love songs,  I’m a waiting blanket;

please give me another.

 

Leave a Reply

